top of page

Humanity 8.0 Panel Discussion: Gennady Stolyarov II, Joe Bardin, and Andrea Cubitt – Hosted by Ahmed

In late September 2022, I participated in a panel discussion on transhumanism, hosted by Dr. Ahmed Bouzid. Joining me were Joe Bardin and Andrea Cubitt. We discussed the major aspirations of transhumanism, including the focus on radical life extension and the ways in which technological advancements can solve long-standing societal problems. Dr. Bouzid approaches transhumanism skeptically but with an open mind, and he asked interesting questions that challenged the panelists and made for a dynamic, intellectually engaging conversation. I made my usual case for the imperative of pursuing technological advancements on all fronts, especially with regard to prolonging human lives, curing diseases, and solving the problem of biological aging.


The recording of this conversation is now available on Dr. Bouzid’s YouTube channel as part of his show Humanity 8.0.

I will also have another, in-depth interview with me released on Dr. Bouzid’s show in the coming weeks.



10 views0 comments
bottom of page